Delhi Ghaziabad Meerut RRTS High Speed Train | Station Name and Location, Work Progress

Delhi - Ghaziabad - Meerut 92 Kilometer Rapid Rail Transit System (RRTS) Project Built by National Capital Region Transport Corporation (NCRTC - that will enable travel at design speed of 180 kmph while operational speed is 160 kmph and average speed is 100 kmph. Delhi-Meerut is likely to be commissioned with construction to begin by June 2018 and is expected to be completed by 2024. The 92km-long corridor, with a capital investment of Rs 32,000 crore, will  likely to cover the distance between Meerut and New Delhi in less than 60 minutes where Indian Railway Train take around 120 minutes.

Delhi Ghaziabad Meerut High Speed Train Distance, Route Map, Date of Completion

Sarai Kale Khan-Sahibabad - 16.60km - January 2024
Sahibabad-Meerut - 38.05km - January 2023
Meerut South-Modipuram - 37.40km - July 2024
Total 17 stations, which include two in Delhi, seven in Ghaziabad and eight in Meerut.

Delhi Ghaziabad Meerut High Speed Train Stations Name: Nizamuddin/Sarai Kale Khan, Anand Vihar, Sahibabad, Ghaziabad City, Guldhar, Duhai, Muradnagar, Modinagar North, Modinagar South, Meerut South, Shatabdi Nagar, HRS Chowk, Begam Pul, Meerut North, Modipuram, Nauchandi/Hapur Road and Shashtri Nagar.

Confirm Location of Station in Ghaziabad (Delhi Meerut High Speed Train RRTS)
हाईस्पीड ट्रेन के गाजियाबाद क्षेत्र में साहिबाबाद (इंडस्ट्रियल एरिया चौराहे से पहले), नया बस अड्डा (मेरठ तिराहे के पास), गुलधर (विकासनगर के सामने), दुहाई (बाबा बनारसी दास इंस्टीट्यूट एंड टेक्नालाजी के सामने), मुरादनगर (इंडियन ऑयल पेट्रोल पंप के सामने), मोदीनगर नॉर्थ (आईसीआईसीआई बैंक के सामने) मोदीनगर साउथ (मोदी गार्डन के सामने) स्टेशन प्रस्तावित है।

Delhi Meerut RRTS High Speed Train Updated Work Progress

06 February 2018: GDA has given a NOC to the NCRTC to develop six stations under the RRTS in the city. For the seventh station at Meerut tri-section, the Authority has asked NCRTC to seek a clearance from DMRC.
28 November 2017: NCRTC which is implementing the RRTS, is working on a plan to run point-to-point trains to and from these destinations. The inter-connectivity system will be different from Delhi Metro, where passengers have to change trains to reach different destinations on different lines. Train are expected to be available every 5 to 10 minutes.
11 October 2017: गाजियाबाद में हाईस्पीड ट्रेन के हिंडन मोटल के पास बनने वाले स्टेशन को मेट्रो के नया बस अड्डा स्टेशन के साथ लिंक किया जाएगा। इसके अलावा नोएडा सेक्टर-62 से साहिबाबाद होते हुए मोहननगर तक जाने वाली मेट्रो लाइन को साहिबाबाद में हाईस्पीड ट्रेन के बनने वाले स्टेशन के साथ लिंक किया जाएगा। बता दें कि मार्च 2018 तक हाईस्पीड ट्रेन का काम शुरू कराने की तैयारी चल रही है।

Full details about Delhi-Meerut RTTS - The corridor will originate at the Sarai Kale Khan bus terminal and pass through Delhi, Ghaziabad and Meerut regions before terminating at Modipuram. Of the 92.05 km-long stretch, 60.354km will be on an elevated viaduct, 30.245km will be underground, while 1.451km will be at grade for connections to two depots, one each at Duhai and Modipuram. In Delhi and Meerut the RRTS will be underground, including the stretch where the line will cross the Yamuna.The section running along the median of the Delhi-Meerut highway will be elevated. Delhi - Meerut RRTS corridor is expected to be completed by 2024 and seven places have been marked in Ghaziabad for RRTS Stations and area with in 1.5 km radius of station will be develop under Transit Oriented Development (TOD), "TOD is a type of urban development that maximizes the amount of residential, business and leisure space within walking distance of public transport".

Total Eight RRTS Corridors will connect NCR - Delhi-Ghaziabad-Meerut(92km), Delhi-Sonipat-Panipat(111km) and Delhi-Gurgaon-Rewari-Alwar(180km), Delhi-Shahadra-Baraut(73km), Ghaziabad-Hapur(40km), Delhi-Ghaziabad-Bulandshahr- Khurja(72km), Delhi-Faridabad-Ballabgarh-Palwal(86km) and Delhi-Bhadurgarh-Rohtak (66km). Nizamuddin/Sarai Kale Khan station will be the interchange point for three RRTS corridors connecting Delhi to Ghaziabad-Meerut, Sonipat-Panipat and Gurgaon-Rewari-Alwar.

No comments:

Post a Comment